For Jewish patients who follow kashruth (Jewish dietary law) strictly, taking vitamins and other medications can be a problem if they contain gelatin.
Below are some resources that my Jewish patients have recommended to me.
Note: The resources below are provided for information only and it is up to the readers to research them further. This should not be construed as an endorsement of these products
Please note that not every one of their products may be certified as being kosher.
Another brand of vitamins that was recommended for Jewish patients who keep kosher is Shaklee™ (www.shaklee.com). But, like with Freeda, not all products are kosher certified. The children’s multivitamin, shown below is kosher certified.
Disclaimer: Rajnish Mago, MD is not in any way affiliated with the websites, companies, and resources mentioned on this page and does not warranty the accuracy of the information provided on this page.
The information on this website is intended for general educational purposes only. It is NOT intended as a substitute for medical advice. Patients must ask the clinicians treating them, Dr. Mago or others, for advice specific to their situation.
Copyright © 2018, Rajnish Mago, MD. All rights reserved. May not be reproduced in any form without express written permission.